10 things about me…

I share lots of images of my work and things that inspire me out and about, but here are a few things you may, or may not, know about little old me…

IMG_1747

1, When I was small I wanted to be a primary school teacher or a fashion designer. I did study fashion at college but actually ended up doing neither! My final collection from 1996 above.

IMG_7285

2, I hated swimming when I was younger and was scared to put my face in the water. I had 1-2-1 lessons when I was in my late 20’s and now I absolutely love it (and swimming underwater is the best bit!). Highly recommended if you’re in a similar position.

3, I can drive but I hate driving.

IMG_1441

4, I still love the tube despite commuting on the Northern Line for the best part of 15 years. I even attended a textile design workshop at the London Transport Museum.

5, I’ve lived in Sussex and Lincolnshire but only really consider London to be home. Home sweet home below!!

piccal2

6, I love Woody Allen and my favourite film is Manhattan. I haven’t seen it for ages though as nobody else in the house is as keen.

piccal7

7, I used to be a runner (read jogger!) and took part in lots of races, culminating in a 1/2 marathon. I’d love to get back into running again if only my injuries/willpower would allow.

DSC_0793

8, My favourite place is Sydney. Closely followed by everywhere we visited in Japan – where they have THE BEST stationery shops.

DSC_2738

9, I’ve been fascinated by the 1950’s for as long as I can remember and I listened to lots of rock and roll alongside indie music when I was a teenager.

piccal8

10, And I’ve always been massively into music (see one of my playlists here) – when I was younger I played the violin, piano and sang but nowadays I just listen (and maybe sing along, just a little….)!

Stay in touch! Join the mailing list.

 

Leave a Reply

